All I Want For Christmas v.2009

Here I am again with my Christmas wishlist. I am glad to say that the following wishes from last year have been granted (mostly bought by me, others given, one dealt with):

-Nikon D90 DLSR kit… a deal between my me and my dad: in exchange for a year’s worth of allowance.
-wigs.. I bought 3 wigs this year: for Konata Izumi, Ciel Phantomhive, and Chrome Dokuro.
-dresses.. got them from a thrift store: mom paid for them.
-shoes/boots.. my aunt sent them from Ireland.
-hair brush.. I bought from Paganini.
-big sunglasses.. my mom bought matching pairs for the two of us during the summer vacation.
-mechanical pencil.. given by the wonderful Ms. Terry – it’s purple too!
-a boyfriend.. he wasn’t who I was hoping/expecting for but I found that he exceeded expectations *love love*
-Lelouch Lamperouge Code Geass figure.. given by the Tish Girls on my 18th birthday.
-42″ 5-in-1 reflector.. bought this one 2 weeks ago.
-organizing stuff (boxes, envelopes, drawers).. I can’t stand things being messy so I bough them.
-cosplay: Lucky Star (Konata Izumi), Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood (Maria Ross), xxxHolic (Himawari Kunogi)

Now on to my wishes for this coming year:

-Nikon Speedlight SB900 Flashgun or
-Vivitar DF-383 flash or
-Vivitar PRO-648 flash
-70-300mm f/4-5.6G AF Nikkor lens
-Sigma 30mm f/1.4 EX DC HSM AutoFocus Standard Lens for Nikon (much needed)
-shoes / boots
-leggings in different colors and lengths
-skinny jeans of different colors and fabric
-baby doll dresses (especially Maruione, Topshop, Dorothy Perkins, Blanc et Noir, Espada)
-Sony PSP 3000
-1TB external HD
-Dance pad (so I can finally learn the dance revo)
-wigs
-one on one photography training with Pilar Tuason, Pat Dy, and Frank Hoefsmit
-one on one make up training with Jake Galvez
-a good sturdy and colorful suitcase
-DeviantArt subscription
-subscription to Preview Magazine
-subscription to MEGA magazine
-Globe Tattoo kit (I have the Smart Bro, I wanna try this)
-make up brushes set
-nice printer-scanner-copier (my Epson Stylus CX5500 sucks)

Want these things later on:

-softbox
-PS3
-advanced violin lessons with Manila Philharmonic Orchestra
-Motorola Moto Q 8 mobile phone
-MacBook Air
-a real but not sharp katana
-120gb iPod Classic
-RD-700GX Digital Piano
-a real kimono set
-Soundcraft COMPACT 4 desktop audio mixer
-Bose QuietComfort® 3 Acoustic Noise Cancelling® headphonesS
-Visa & Passport
-lots of Moolah
-Porsche 911 Carrera 4S Cabriolet
-Shure KSM44-SL Studio Condenser Mic w/ Accessories
-a flute
-a cello
-Olympus EVOLT E330 dlsr camera PT-E02 underwater case
-a real hanbok set
-PADI Advance Open Water Diver Course

And of course, my cosplay Plans:

-Lucky Star: other characters (Tsukasa is ready)
-xxxHolic: Himawari Kunogi (only the hair isn’t ready)
-Granado Espada: Wizard (in progress for Victorian Valentine)
-Dream of Doll: I-Ra (in progress for Ozine Fest 2010)
-Claymore

I am not a bad person, these are just material wishes. If I list non-material wishes, the list might go on forever. For example:

-peaceful elections
-environmental awareness for everyone
-justice
-good governance
-selfless public service
-a good relationship with my boyfriend
-safety, health, prosperity and happiness for my family
-good grades
-motivation etc etc etc

So, for those who are reading this, anything up there you wanna grant me?

~ by Pat on December 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
